Project Life 2013 : August 19-25

TSSR 13 9 3 1

Hey look, that was only like two weeks ago! I am working really hard to get my album caught up before the holiday madness starts. It is totally possible, but it takes a conscious effort to actually sit down and write out the missing journalling cards. At the same time, it is (for me) key to keep caught up on the current weeks as well. Plus, it still has to be fun!

TSSR 13 9 3 2

A very simple design A page on the left side. Dinner with friends and lots of filler cards. I am actually pretty happy to have a quite week, to give me a chance to use up some of my hoard collection!

TSSR 13 9 3 4

I have been in a bit of a funk lately, so I included this particular quote as a reminder to myself. Just something I needed to hear at the time.

TSSR 13 9 3 5

Included a group photo from dinner with friends, as well as a simple card listing our standard order. You will be seeing a lot of midnight journal cards mixed in from now on—I find when I am behind/in a rut, pulling in a couple new options really inspires me to keep going.

TSSR 13 9 3 6

Added a little card documenting my summer shows for 2013. I made a similar one last year, so it will be interesting to see how this changes over time. Loving this template freebie from Paislee Press, which has a bit of a photo strip feel on the right side—perfect for lots of little pictures.

TSSR 13 9 3 3

The right side page is Design B and is entirely dedicated to my first professional soccer (“football”) game. I have to admit, I am not a super fan but I like the atmosphere of live sport, so it seemed like a fun thing to experience. Plus, we live less than a ten minute walk from stadium.

TSSR 13 9 3 7

Simply stuck our tickets into one of the 4×6 pockets, with some Seafoam patterned paper behind it. The paper was already cut for a horizontal pocket, so the chevron is sideways, but I will live with it.

TSSR 13 9 3 8

The teams and final scores are on a little label on a basic card. I left a space at the bottom of the label to stamp the date, but I need to get some stayz-on ink because it was printed as a photo. Honestly, I will still be happy with it even if I never add the date.

TSSR 13 9 3 9

The last card is a slightly embellished card from the Seafoam kit. I added a little tag and a quickutz soccer ball, then stapled a sequin to the top to give it a little pop of color. This is pretty much the extent of my soccer supplies 🙂

Want more information on Project Life? Check it out here.

I am linking this up at The Mom Creative.

Supplies used: Design A page protectors. Design B page protectors. Digital Seafoam core kit.  Digital Midnight core kit. Digital Seafoam cardstock. AE brushes: “summer“, “dinner“.  Blue camera card adapted from this freebie. Paislee Press template freebie. Elise Blaha Cripe quote freebie.

This entry was posted in Project Life, Project Life {2013}. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Project Life 2013 : August 19-25

  1. Pingback: Project Life 2013 : August 26-September 1 | travelscrapsleeprepeat

  2. Pingback: Project Life 2013 : September 23-29 | travelscrapsleeprepeat

  3. Fernando says:

    Do you need unlimited articles for your page ? I am sure you spend a lot of time writing articles, but you can save it for other tasks, just
    search in google: kelombur’s favorite tool

Leave a Reply

