Project Life 2013 : September 2-8

TSSR 13 17 9 15_edited-1

Remember how I said that I was not going to have many photos in September, which is why I decided to do 30 Days of Lists? One week in and I already need to add an insert. Such is life.

TSSR 13 17 9 16 - Copy

This week features a couple of fun adventures with friends. Nothing big. As my time here in the UK draws to a close, I am more and more aware of how much I love hanging out with these people. It makes me smile every week when I sit down to document. Have I mentioned that I love Project Life?

TSSR 13 17 9 8

These new templates are so. freaking. cute. I have many a template, but these ones come with cute little labels already on them. Love love love. They come in 3×4 and 4×6 and I might be a little obsessed. Loving Splendid Fiins at the moment. I think it is the labels. I am a sucker for a label.

TSSR 13 17 9 9

For the sake of keeping it simple, I used my standby brush+caption+matching paper formula. In fact, to make it even simpler (read “lazy” here), I just opened a card I had made for January, deleted the text strip, and typed a new one. That, my friends, is the beauty of using one kit for the entire year.

TSSR 13 17 9 10

Stapled the little wrapper from dinner on to a filler card. Just a cute addition to a basic card.

TSSR 13 17 9 20

For the insert, I used a Design G page protector, which comes at 12×10 and holds both horizontal and vertical pictures. These pages are a big favorite and I hoard them like a crazy person. Both sides hold photos from a fun day out at the Brecon Mountain Railway. Most of the photos I manage to snap in the ten minutes between rain storms.

TSSR 13 17 9 6

I absolutely adore this card. Is that bad to say? I like to think that it is good to take pride in your work 🙂 I just love the simplicity of the banner (hand cut) with the geotag. You will be seeing this again, for sure. Plus, grey pinstripe seemed perfect for a train.

TSSR 13 17 9 7

The title card I made using the logo/sign from a bench at the station, using the process I described here. Added the date and an arrow. Love it.

TSSR 13 17 9 5

Taking the Brecon Mountain Railway train was the LAST item on my Wales To Do list. I made this card up last year and ticked off the box each time I went to a place. It was a really fun way to document this list. Plus, once I had the card designed, it was really easy to update.

TSSR 13 17 9 11

Behind the scenes: In my quest to try and improve my photography for my blog, I actually took this weeks photos twice. The first time, I was completely finished before I realized that I hadn’t stapled the wrapper to the filler card—they were still stuck in the pocket I was storing them in. That isn’t why I took the pictures again, but it did make me laugh. 

Operation catch up:

  • Number of Weeks Done: 20
  • Number of Weeks Not Done: 16
  • Number of 3×4 Journal Cards Needed: 34
  • Number of 4×6 Journal Cards Needed: 3
  • Number of Photos Needed: 2

Ok, so the numbers are not as amazing as I would have hoped, but they have gone down. I take victories where I can get them. I have struggled a little bit to get motivated to fill out old journal cards when I am working on 30 Days of Lists every day. That is ok. Maybe October will be my month. Right now, I am just taking it one week at a time.

Want more information on Project Life? Check it out here.

I am linking this up at The Mom Creative.

Supplies used: Design A page protectors.  Design G page protectors. Digital Seafoam core kit. Digital Amber core kit. Digital Seafoam cardstock. AE brushes: This One.  Splendid Fiins template.

This entry was posted in Project Life, Project Life {2013}. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project Life 2013 : September 2-8

  1. andrea says:

    Love your travel pages. Makes want to travel more and maybe even get my travel albums done ;0)

Leave a Reply

