Project Life 2013 : September 16-22

TSSR 13 9 10 1

Another single page spread for September, which sits opposite Week 3 of 30 Days of Lists. This week was very low on photos, but that is ok. I used what I have and I like the result. Sometimes I like to have a quiet page, to really make the more photo heavy ones stand out.

TSSR 13 9 10 2

I used one of my scraplifted “hello” box cards to draw attention to the cooler temperatures on the weather screenshot. I have seen a lot of discussion online about the amount of people who don’t use the word “fall” and the debate over the wording on products. I have to say, it doesn’t bug me at all. I used “autumn” here because it fit better in the box. That is it.

TSSR 13 9 10 3

I love using the title cards from seafoam to make cards with very small areas for journalling—here it is used to highlight the photo of where I was camped out for the week, proofreading. I added my current favorite arrow/sequin/staple for interest and it is done.

TSSR 13 9 10 4

Another go-to strategy: movie posters and tickets. Sometimes, tickets are just ugly receipts. I folded it in half so you could still see some of the poster.

TSSR 13 9 10 5

I really like to add facebook statuses to my PL, because I fell like it is free journalling. The work is already done, you just have to add it on a cute card. As previously mentioned, I make one card (example on this page) at the beginning of the year and use that all the way through. However, my status this week was way too long for a 3×4 card! I picked a cute midnight card to use instead and pasted the facebook icon on, so that you know it is just a bigger version of the usual card. If you don’t do digital, it would be super easy to print out a whole page of icons and glue them to whatever set of cards you have.

Though I am still playing catch up from earlier this year, I am happy to say I am completely caught up with the last several months. I am really pushing myself at the moment to finish up the missing journal cards from 2013, as well as put the finishing touches on my Egypt album from this summer. There is so many fun things to be shared soon!

Want more information on Project Life? Check it out here.

I am linking this up at The Mom Creative.

Supplies used: Design A page protector. Digital Seafoam core kit. Digital Midnight core kit. Digital Seafoam cardstock. AE brush: “hello“.

This entry was posted in Project Life, Project Life {2013}. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Project Life 2013 : September 16-22

  1. Linda says:

    Love your page! I have weeks like this too where there aren’t a lot of photos, but it’s still fun + it came out great. I love the hello box cards you made, I have definitely be scraplifting some of the easier cards like that instead of buying them [I have adobe illustrator + photoshop, so why not?], I need to make this one too!

    • Meg says:

      Thanks Linda! I am all about making my own digital cards—I feel like it is the same as buying a sticker and paper and putting them together, so long as it is for personal use. There is so much great inspiration out there!

  2. Cerise says:

    Great layout. I love the Hello box. I find that I use Autumn and Fall almost equally.

Leave a Reply

