30 Days of Lists 2013 : Week Four

TSSR 13 11 10 1

The final page of 30 Days of Lists 2013! I know I have said it every week, but this is such a fun project. I am already scheming how to incorporate this into my 2014 album. Another full month? Scattered through the year? Both?! We will see.

More of my 30 Days of Lists 2013:

TSSR 13 11 10 4

The “hello” title card is from the midnight kit, and the letters are my favorite studio mini quickutz

23. Guilty pleasures

TSSR 13 11 10 2
I have a lot of bad habits. I mostly blame the internet for its many many distractions. And cookies are just so good!

24. I make lists for

TSSR 13 11 10 3
A list about lists. I love it.

25. Things I’d rather be doing right now

TSSR 13 11 10 5
Unless I am actually doing one of these thing, this list is pretty much always accurate.

26. Books I’d like to read this year

TSSR 13 11 10 6
I really needed to get some new reading material for my upcoming travels, so this was excellent motivation to start researching that. It is quite an eclectic list, but I like it that way.

27. Lessons learned

TSSR 13 11 10 7
Just a few thoughts on life. I used the same layout for the cards/sequins as in week one. Why reinvent the wheel? We all know how much I love repetition. And simplicity.

28. Vacations to take

TSSR 13 11 10 8
I was super excited to do a list of dream vacations (they would make the coolest scrapbooks!), even though it was all the way at the end of the month. I also knew from the start that I wanted to include one of the great quote cards from Laura Kate is Crafty. Loved this as a filler to pair with the travel dream list.

29. Favorite foods

TSSR 13 11 10 9
This list could have gone on for pages. Limited myself to a few. Done.

30. Today’s to-do list

TSSR 13 11 10 10

The to-do list fell on a day that was huge, but also pretty simple. I decided to just embrace that, emphasize the hugeness, and move on to celebrating. I believe this is also the first time that I have used numbers in the lists—usually I did not want to imply that there was some kind of ranking or order to the very random lists I was making.

Love love love how much these add to my album. Thanks so much to everyone that has left lovely comments over the last month. I HIGHLY recommend this project. If you are on the fence, why not try a week? Something is always better than nothing 🙂

For more on the 30 days of lists project, go here.

Supplies used: Design F page protector. Digital Seafoam core kit. Digital Midnight core kit. More Ali Edwards brushes than you can shake a stick at. Feel free to ask if you want to know specifics, but they are generally available here. LKIC See the World-Brights.

This entry was posted in Project Life {2013}, Thirty Days of Lists. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Days of Lists 2013 : Week Four

  1. Pingback: Project Life 2013 : September 23-29 | travelscrapsleeprepeat

  2. Alanna N says:

    The book thief is amazing! My bestie gave it to me about 5 years ago LOL and I just kept avoiding picking it from my bookshelf. 16 hour (return) roadtrip in 3 days and I got it finished. Just in time for the book to come out. Loved it and can’t believe how long it took me to pick it up! I hope you love it too 🙂

  3. Annoesjka says:

    I stumbled upon your list project thanks to Pinterest, ha! Absolutely love your pages! What’s the font called that you’ve been using?

Leave a Reply

