Project Life 2013 : September 30-October 6

TSSR 13 22 10 2

This was a big week—Ken submitted his these AND pumpkin spice lattes arrived. Seriously, it was nearly too much excitement to handle.

TSSR 13 22 10 1

The left page is entirely dedicated to Ken’s thesis. So proud of him!

TSSR 13 22 10 4

Just a few classic 3×4 elements—the good old instagram freebie and a lable on a filler card. I have to say, I love that there is so many amazing products for PL on the market these days, but in the end I just keep coming back to these.

TSSR 13 22 10 3

The right side is dedicated to the little moments: movies, pumpkin spice lattes, and $8 boxes of mac and cheese (no, I did not buy one!).

TSSR 13 22 10 8

Oh PSL, why are you so good. They started selling them here October 1 and I was all over it. I loved the graphic logo they had this year, but it was surprisingly difficult to find it online. When I made my own, I decided to substitute a pumpkin clip art for the heart. I love fall.

TSSR 13 22 10 7

I may have had two lattes that week. Instead of dedicating a whole card to that, I decided to just number them to make my point. They only sell them until Halloween, so I will probably carry the countdown through the whole month. To make the numbers, I just cut the ends off a die-cut ticket and added them to the edge of the photo. The font is (of course) my favorite quickutz studio mini alphabet.

TSSR 13 22 10 5

I printed this great little cartoon as a filler card for the week. I saw it posted in several facebook groups, so I don’t actually know where it came from in originally. I added a little sequin over the nerd, to indicate that is me—alphabetized, color-coded, and acid free. Yep, that is me all over.

TSSR 13 22 10 6

For the final filler card, I wanted to include this quote that I saw on Pinterest. Since my life is pretty up in the air right now, it was a nice reminder of the adventures ahead. The card is actually from the PL Baby for Him kit, but I absolutely love the chevron and speech bubble. I really need to remember to look at that set more.

Want more information on Project Life? Check it out here.

I am linking this up at The Mom Creative.

Supplies used: Design A page protector. Digital Seafoam core kit. Digital Baby for Him core kit. Digital Seafoam cardstock. AE brushes: “thesis“, “friday“.  CZ instagram template freebie. Splendid Fiins banner. Camera card based on this freebie.

This entry was posted in Project Life, Project Life {2013}. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project Life 2013 : September 30-October 6

  1. Linda says:

    Gorgeous layout, thanks for sharing! I had to laugh at you acting like you needed to justify going to starbucks twice in one week, that is my typical week :/ I’m seriously addicted to that place! I’m not a fan of the PSL though, but I love what you did with the logo!

  2. Cerise says:

    Great layout. I LOVE that you added the scrapbooker field guide. What a fun idea.

Leave a Reply

