Project Life 2014 : January 6-12

TSSR 14 21 1 10

I have to say, I am loving having a new kit to work with this year. There is something about starting fresh with new supplies that is super motivating. In fact, I am completely caught up with this year. Why then am I starting with sharing week two? Because that is how I roll. There is no rhyme or reason. I will probably come back to week one at some point in the year.

TSSR 14 21 1 9

The left side page is pretty standard. Dinners out. High School basketball. Movies. Love it all.

TSSR 14 21 1 1

One of the main reasons I chose Rain this year is all the little tabs and labels. I find that most of the time, I just want to make a few notes and move on. This kit is just perfect for that.

TSSR 14 21 1 2

As I have in the past, I am going to add movie posters with my tickets. For Frozen, I founds this super cute freebie. I am totally cool with breaking with my own rules when an adorable snowman is involved.

TSSR 14 21 1 3

I am planning to use a lot of these little tab cards to add the date every once and a while. Because I print my cards as photos, I am using StazOn ink. Obviously, I am not an expert yet, but I will get there.

TSSR 14 21 1 8

Keeping it pretty simple on the right side as well, including a little ode to the rapidly emptying Archiver’s. I don’t think that I have mentioned it here on the blog, but I have been working there for the last couple months. It is beyond sad to watch a store with so much creativity and friendship preparing to close the doors. We have the best customers.

TSSR 14 21 1 6

Because there is a see-through element on the page before, I really wanted to keep a neutral-ish stripe in the far left pocket. I also needed to have a journal card for the very random picture of a bunny. And there was just not enough pockets….

TSSR 14 21 1 7

So. I just added a tab to the top, and slid it between the layers in the pocket. Problem solved.

Thanks for sticking with me folks. I have been rocking the scrapbooking lately, but a little sluggish about the blogging. These things come in waves, so I am hoping it levels out soon. In the mean time, I am a journal card machine, catching up on 2013. It will be crazy satisfying to get to call that album done.

Want to know more about Project Life? Check it out here.

Supplies used: Design A page protector. Digital Rain core kit. Digital Rain cardstock. Splendid Fiin template. AE brushes: “This is awesome” & “Don’t forget this” both from this kit. “Hello Twenty-14” freebie. Snowman freebie.

This entry was posted in Project Life, Project Life {2014}. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Project Life 2014 : January 6-12

  1. Erin M says:

    I absolutely love your pages! I was wondering where you found your tabs that you used on your hidden journalling card? Or do you make your own? They are just what I have been looking for.
    Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Cerise says:

    Great layout. I have to admit that I have never been a fan of Rain, but I really love the way you’ve used it. You might change my mind about it.

  3. so sweet! new supplies is always inspiring, huh? I love your pages.

Leave a Reply

