TSSR Relaunch Week 2017: Friday

TGIF, right? For the final three spreads of TSSR Relaunch Week 2017 I’m jumping ahead about a month (May 2017). I spent a couple months in Wisconsin this spring due to some family issues. By May things had levelled out to some semblance of normal and I was able to really enjoy the unexpected time with my family. I don’t get to spend nearly as much time with my mom and siblings as I would like, so having all of these memories recorded is really special for me.

Aside from Design A (usually adapted), Design F is the only other page design I use regularly. This week it was perfect for holding lots of small events. The overall feel of this spread is pretty simple, probably because the following week is a bit insane (shared tomorrow!). I also feel like this is the time of year I start using cards with a lot more color, as more of the pictures transition to outdoors.

Went super simple with the date card. I decided to messy stamp the dates only after I was unhappy with the way May 07 turned out. It’s not my favorite approach (hello OCD), but I think it is ok. I really liked this PL Fine & Dandy card to pull together all the colors of the page but keep lots of white space.

Because there was already a lot of color and pattern on the page I didn’t want to add much more with the embellishments. I consider light blue to be a neutral in my life, so I broke into my amazing Ali Edwards phrase stickers (obsessed) and used only white enamel embellishments (stars and the camera on the title card).

The right side of the spread goes back to Design A (adapted, of course). It makes me so happy to have all these pictures of the people I love. Though 2017 has not shaped up to be at all what I thought it would, I think I am going to really treasure this album.

I’ve loved the look of a word right in the middle of a photo for a long time, but was way too chicken to try it. So I decided to just go for it. I absolutely love how it turned out and will definitely do it more often. I thought the letters blended into the wispy clouds a little so I added the phrase to define them. Like any excuse is needed to add a phrase sticker.

The Products

Cards:Most of the cards come from the PL Fine & Dandy, PL Currently or PL Fresh editions. A couple are from the May 2017 Studio Calico Documenter Kit (Alfresco).

Stamps: Clearly Kelly Outline Alpha and a basic date stamp.

Other: The enamel camera is Paper Studio from several years ago and the stars are from an older SC Documenter kit. The Ali Edwards Word Phrase Stickers come in a pack of 12 colors and are the greatest thing ever…and is it just me or do they smell really good?

It may be Friday but TSSR Relaunch Week 2017 isn’t over! Stop back this weekend to see the next couple spreads of May 2017.

This entry was posted in Project Life, Project Life {2017}, TSSR Relaunch Week 2017, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TSSR Relaunch Week 2017: Friday

  1. Pingback: TSSR Relaunch Week 2017: Saturday | travelscrapsleeprepeat

Leave a Reply

